10 Reasons you need an iPad in your life


Ipad

I am sure there are loads of reason for owning a shiny new iPad. Here are mine.

  1. They are very, very cool.
  2. The keyboard means you can actually type on it even if you have sausage fingers
  3. The screen size allows you to easily read A4 sized attachments without  magno-vision
  4. It fires up in a split second. No more “I must remember that”. Flick a switch, on it comes and off you go.
  5. You can store lots of PDF diagrams that you can quickly use to illustrate points in a discussion.
  6. There is an app for anything you might want to do and they are cheap as chips (a colossal boon I find)
  7. The 3G feature allows you to email your meeting notes to be acted upon before you have even left the room.
  8. They are very portable so you tend to end up taking them everywhere instead of a heavier PC
  9. Connectivity to all major social media channels is simplicity itself.
  10. They are very, very cool (technically the same as point 1 but so important I thought it was worth a second mention)

Come on now; you know it makes sense http://tinyurl.com/buyanipadnow.

Image courtesy of Salvatore Vuono / Free Digital Photos.net

[tweetmeme source=”mike_ames_flair” only_single=false]

About

Passionate about making business development a profession not just a job. Built and sold a £40m group in less than 9 years. Doing it all again and loving it!

Tagged with:
Posted in Efficiency and Effectiveness, Lifestyle
2 comments on “10 Reasons you need an iPad in your life
  1. Chris Barrow says:

    Morning Mike

    I use Macbook Pro, iPad and iPhone 4 and interchange depending on my location. Travelling 40,000 miles a year around the UK I find myself online from hotel rooms to taxi cabs and the complete synchronisation of all my Apple devices means that my interstitial time is never wasted.

    I use the iPad for emails when required but my favourite uses are:

    1. Evernote as a virtual filing cabinet (I scan everything nowadays and travel paper-free)
    2. Newsrack to keep on top of many blogs
    3. Facebook as I’m a social media addict for B2B purposes
    4. ToDo which has replaced my Franklin Dayplanner

    cb

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Mike Ames, Mike Ames. Mike Ames said: 10 fabulous reasons give in completely and get an #ipad http://wp.me/pY2x4-ab […]

Leave a Reply

Mike Ames

Passionate about making business development a profession not just a job. Built and sold a £40m group in less than 9 years. Doing it all again and loving it!

Like the blog, enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,107 other followers

Visit my website
Flair Coaching Website
Register For My Monthly Newsletter
‘Business Development for Busy People’ Ebook by Mike Ames

Click the image to download a free sample chapter

Blog Archive
Follow me on Twitter
Share this blog
Bookmark and Share
