Purple Time + LinkedIn = Dosh?


I know we are all busy most of the time. Connected to our business all day, every day even when we are frying by the pool. Is being that connected all that cool? Well in some ways it is but the torrent of information we send and receive can mask the real issue – no time to reflect which is definitely NOT cool.

I have blogged about Purple Time before on more than one occasion and I have no intention of doing so again now but I wanted to share a real instance of how investing Purple Time for yourself  can result in an increase in business.

This morning I travelled to London on the train. I could have fired up the magic box and done some emails or worked on the design of my new website or countless other operational activities but I didn’t.

What I actually did was think about a specific challenge I have around LinkedIn: how can create an ethical revenue stream from my LinkedIn contacts without being salesy or unprofessional?

Well in between drinking coffee, reading the paper and staring into the darkness a solution suddenly came to me. Simple, with integrity and yet oh so doable. I have written it down and intend to test it out over the coming weeks and if it works I will be blogging it on my other blog (mikesbigonlineadventure).

I can’t say for sure it will work (although I think it will) but what I can say is that if I had spent the time in operational mode instead of letting myself have some Purple Time I wouldn’t have the chance to find out.

Give yourself some Purple Time today and see what happens!

[tweetmeme source=”mike_ames_flair” only_single=false]

About

Passionate about making business development a profession not just a job. Built and sold a £40m group in less than 9 years. Doing it all again and loving it!

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Creativity, LinkedIn

Leave a Reply

Mike Ames

Passionate about making business development a profession not just a job. Built and sold a £40m group in less than 9 years. Doing it all again and loving it!

Like the blog, enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,107 other followers

Visit my website
Flair Coaching Website
Register For My Monthly Newsletter
‘Business Development for Busy People’ Ebook by Mike Ames

Click the image to download a free sample chapter

Blog Archive
Follow me on Twitter
Share this blog
Bookmark and Share
